WHAT OUR UTAH CLIENTS SAY

Enlight Homebuyers Reviews


Find out what our clients are say about us by reading Enlight Homebuyers Reviews. We have successfully served people from all around Utah facing many situations where they need to sell their home and fast!

"My father had passed away and my sisters and I were deciding the best and easiest way to sell his house, as we all lived in different states, none being the state my fathers home was located (Utah). I was given Walter’s number by a friend of mine who also lived in Utah. I also contacted a real estate agent, as well as 2 other companies that “flip” homes as we needed to get all options available to us. We went with Walter/Enlight Homebuyers, and have never been more relieved. We received the same price for the home that the real estate agent had said we could get for it, but we didn’t have to have everything out of the home or clean the home to get it in “ready to sale” condition. The process was easy from beginning to end and we have never been more thankful! I would highly recommend them!"

Kristin S. 11/9/2018 ★★★★★

"Enlight Homebuyers was GREAT to work with. They gave me an offer on my home a few thousand over what another company offered. The staff is great, the timing was fast and it was an overall great experience. I owned my home for only a year so selling it traditionally wasn’t an option. It was the fastest way for me to better my financial situation. If there offer would have been close to others, I still would have gone with them because of how great and easy their staff was to work with."

Nancy J 1/13/2018 ★★★★★

Wow! Where do I begin with this company? I lost my uncle who I was fortunate enough to take care of and share precious times with for many years in January. He had taken over my grandparents’ home after they had passed away. My uncle became my dad, when my dad past away 30 years ago. The situation was unique and very emotional. The home was built by my grandparents and was full of memorabilia from many generations. I spent months sorting out the heritage in the house. Throughout his stay in the home. He became ill and was forced retire. Due to him becoming disabled, the finances on the house were in shambles. Although there was family and friends that could have helped with the situation they chose not to. Most stood back and waited for the hammer to drop. I had a buyer drop out last minute. The house was going up for auction in a few days. As a last effort to preserve my uncles integrity and name. I reached out to Enlight home buyers. Not knowing if we had enough time. That’s when I meet Walter. What an honest and compassionate man. We meet on a Friday, after one walk through. Walter gave me a few options. He assured me that we could make it work. We made an agreement. Walters’s team started to work on the agreement on Monday. We even ran into a few things that held up the process. His team never gave up. He pushed on and completed everything to secure the house within 24 hours! His assistant Jackie guided me every step of the way. For the first time in a long time. I didn’t feel alone in the battle. This company has a true compassion you don’t find any more. When they say they can help you. They follow through. They took care of everything. I cannot say enough about the professionalism that they have, as well as when my family was faced with the devastation of the loss of a family member. They took care of business quickly, efficiently, and honestly. But never last the compassion. They kept me in the loop every step of the way. I would recommend this team hands down to anyone.

Jamie H. 6/25/2018 ★★★★★

"Enlight Homebuyers was GREAT to work with. They gave me an offer on my home a few thousand over what another company offered. The staff is great, the timing was fast and it was an overall great experience. I owned my home for only a year so selling it traditionally wasn’t an option. It was the fastest way for me to better my financial situation. If there offer would have been close to others, I still would have gone with them because of how great and easy their staff was to work with."

Nancy J 1/13/2018 ★★★★★

"I am coming off of the roughest decade of my life, where both of my parents passed away relatively young, and my only sibling died after a long period of bad health. Needless to say I have become accustomed to looking for the dark cloud in every silver lining. I knew I was going to have to go through the stress of selling my childhood home, which was in a state of disrepair, and dreaded the prospect of dealing with an as is buyer. I was fully prepared to be taken advantage of, and lowballed on price. After an extensive search to find a company that had a reputation of being honest and fair minded, your company rose to the top of my list, and I made the call. From the very beginning my experience was not what I had expected. Every person that I dealt with through the entire process, from the first phone contact to post closing, was honest, professional, and very friendly. The offer I received was more than fair and almost seemed too good to be true. I remained skeptical throughout the entire process fully expecting that something was going to go wrong, but it never did. It is hard to believe how easy and pleasant the entire process was. I was told at one point that your goal is to bless the lives of the people who need your service. I can say that you achieved your goal, and consider myself blessed. I have nothing but gratitude to everyone I worked with. I am happy to say that this dark cloud actually did have a silver lining. I will not hesitate to recommend your company in the future."

Brad T. 8/29/2017 ★★★★★

"I accepted an out of state job offer and needed to move quickly. I contacted Enlight Homebuyers because of a post card I received from them advertising they bought homes. I had Enlight and a realtor both give me a run down of the money I would take home. Enlight was within $1000 of the realtor and I did not have to clean the house or haul away junk, or install or fix anything. That was worth a lot to me. They were easy to work with and I picked my closing date. It worked out very well and I would recommend anyone needing to sell a home fast to do the comparison and work with this company."

Quiet C. 5/25/2018 ★★★★★

"After dealing with a difficult market to sell my home, and after being in a situation with 2 mortgage payments I needed to move my house pronto. We sat down with Walter and explained our situation, and he was able to show us not just one price, but a variety of options that work out. In the end, we decided to work with them on a creative seller financing plan that solved our 2 payment issue, and also created a win-win for us to be able to move forward. I would recommend working with Enlight."

John P. 11/25/2018 ★★★★★
"They were quick, let me pick my closing date, and I did not need to clean up the place at all. That saved me a lot of headaches in trying to move for a new job. Their team of people communicated well and were responsive to my inquiries."
Janet O. 9/21/2018 ★★★★

"My husband had passed away and I am not physically able to stay by myself. Getting over the shock was hard enough. But even thinking about what it would require to sell the house made me sick. I remember what had to be done when we bought the house in 1986. I had to move to another state to live with my daughter, so this made it even harder. We could only go to my home to "clean it out" every 2 to 3 weeks because my daughter and her husband have a business and cannot take off during the week. Week-ends was all the time we had. It is a three and one half hour drive one way between my home and theirs. My mail had to be forwarded. One day I got a form letter in the mail that said "Let us buy your house" and we do all the paperwork and you don't have to clean it or get rid of trash or anything in the house. We will take care of it. It will be a cash deal. This is just what I needed. I called and made an appointment and was told that Walter would be coming to talk with me. When he arrived, we were really impressed with his friendliness. He was pleasant to work with and nothing was rushed. He answered every question in a way that we fully understood the process. We decided to proceed and the rest is history. Everything is closed, I have received my money and I am pleased with my decision. I would recommend to anyone that is selling their home to use Enlight Home Buyers. It has been a pleasure to work with Walter and the company to make this process easier."

Inez H. 6/21/2018 ★★★★★

"My wife and I had a single family home that we rented for almost 10 years. We both retired and were ready to stop being landlords. We had received in the mail postcards from several home buyers and recently contacted three of them. Two of those companies were difficult to deal with but our experience with Enlight was much more favorable. Because our renters were not the best homemakers the house needed a complete remodel which I was no longer prepared to do. But it was not a problem with Enlight. They gave us an offer that I wanted and the closing was quick and easy with no hidden late surprises. We have been very pleased with all the people at Enlight and I would recommend them to anyone."

Keith N. 6/14/2018 ★★★★★

"My experience with Enlight Homebuyers was great. It was very quick and easy selling my house. The house I sold was a rental and I was tired of dealing with renters. When the renters told me they were moving I decided to sell. I found the information I needed on the internet, called and with in four days I had my home sold. All the people I worked with were nice, friendly and very helpful."

Sherlene B. 12/29/2017 ★★★★

"As an out of state property owner, I had a challenging management issue in our house in Sandy UT, and was contacted by the team at Enlight Homebuyers about how they could help. It was evident from the beginning that they knew how to best approach a solution for me, and patiently supported my timeline for the transaction. Having bought and sold many residential real estate investments over the years, it's rare to find buyer partners who understand the importance of timeliness, clarity and communication. The actual transaction was quick, easy and the staff were supportive and understanding. Selling the property to Enlight Homebuyers has allowed us to attend to other investments and allocate the proceeds from this investment in a focused and effective way. I'd not hesitate to recommend Enlight Homebuyers and would welcome doing business with them again myself."

Richard K. 12/6/2017 ★★★★★

"I needed to sell my house quickly due to health reasons. I researched cash buyers online and after reading reviews and company information I decided to contact Enlight Homebuyers. Tyler contacted me the same day and after a very quick negotiation I decided to sell my house to them the same day. They were very reasonable and offered a more than fair purchase price. They kept me in the loop every step of the way. They whole process was painless! "

Karen M. 8/29/2017 ★★★★

"The Enlight team has been fantastic .. start to finish. My husband and I were experiencing financial hardship. Garrett returned my call almost immediately, and came to our home to meet. He was kind, sympathetic to our situation, extremely thorough, and allowed us all the time we needed to discuss. We never felt rushed. He made us a very solid and reasonable offer. The whole transaction was quick and hassel-free. The follow up with the rest of his team was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and very competent. I highly recommend Enlight Homebuyers ... they saved us!!"

Jill C. 12/6/2018 ★★★★★

"We had a house in Kearns that we had been renting which was getting to be more and more of a hassle. We were talking about selling it for a while and our daughter gave us a card that she had received in the mail from Tyler about buying houses. We contacted him and got the house sold with little hassle. We were pleased with the company and its treatment of us so when I had to sell my moms house we went with the same company. They were very helpful and fair. We are repeat customers."

Nicky B. 8/15/2018 ★★★★

"The experience dealing with these people was very professional and up front from the first meeting to the closing of the sale. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to sell their property in a timely matter and receive a fair price for it"

Scott C. 5/17/2018 ★★★★★

"Enlight Homebuyers are really an amazing company to work with. They handled things in a timely manner. Bought my house and was able to hold up there end of the deal on the whole agreement we had together. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you again for your help."

Maeshea R. 4/30/2018 ★★★★★

"My father Robert and I needed to sell ours house fast and easy and Enlight homebuyer made that happen. We where very pleased on the whole process. We came in contact with Enlight homebuyer threw a flyer in the mail. Our first impressions was Walter the man that convinced us to go with them was very nice, polite, and fast communicater and answer every question we had. Very pleased Walter helped us understand the process. The End result went pretty smooth, got the money right away and was able to leave all the unnecessary object in our old house. Which was amazing and sooooo helpful! We have now move to our new house, thanks to Enlight homebuyer and we could not be more happier. We definitely recommend Enlight homebuyers to anyone who needs to sale their home fast or who doesnt have time to put extra money to fix there home up. My father and I needed to sell ours house fast and easy and Enlight homebuyer made that happen. We where very pleased on the whole process. We came in contact with Enlight homebuyer threw a flyer in the mail. Our first impressions was Walter the man that convinced us to go with them was very nice, polite, and fast communication and answer every question we had. Very pleased Walter helped us understand the process. The End result went pretty smooth, got the money right away and was able to leave all the unnecessary object in our old house. Which was amazing and sooooo helpful!"

Tia A. 6/18/2018 ★★★★

"Let me start by saying that anyone in the position my husband and I were in this summer should contact Enlight Homebuyers. We had a most positive experience with this company....and here's why! My husband's mother passed away in June and left a house she owned to my husband and his brother. The house had been rented for longer than 20 years with a mortgage and renters occupying it. We wished to sell it as the estate was left with debts but no life insurance. We contemplated selling through a realtor but knew we would need to put a lot of money into repairs and replacements. As we were going through our mail, we saw a letter from Enlight expressing interest in buying the property through a cash sale on an "as is" basis. We contacted Walter at Enlight and he gave us a rundown on how Enlight conducts business and agreed to take a look. He promptly did, and made an offer which was very reasonable, which we accepted. We signed a purchase agreement and were told the transaction would take approximately 3 weeks. We were thrilled. Enlight did absolutely everything they said they would. They even dealt with our problematic renter, who did not want to leave. It delayed closing for a short time, but ultimately everything was resolved. At all times during the closing process, Walter kept us informed about the progress of our sale. Every time we needed to contact him, he was available or promptly called us back to answer our questions. We felt we were always kept in the loop and that was much appreciated. Enlight Homebuyers enabled us to sell the house and settle the estate quickly. We would encourage others in our position to contact this company! These people are professional, courteous, friendly and honest. You can't beat that. Many thanks to Enlight Homebuyers. "

Lance W. 11/4/2017 ★★★★★

Give Us A Call Today